Company
Glénat Licensing
Booth number : C14
We have been publishing numerous comics bestsellers (Titeuf, Lou, Kid Paddle, Game Over…) and are leaders on manga books. Our bestselling manga series for Kids, Chi’s Sweet Home, has sold more than 1,5 million copies in France and a new series (Chi, My Kitten) will be released in April 2019. The same month, a new volume of Titeuf will also be released! Titeuf vol.15 was N°2 of the comics market in 2017. The animated series consists of 327 episodes over 4 seasons. Let’s discuss over a comic book!
 
List of properties represented by this company
Bibi Fricotin, Bogzzz , Calagan (par Fane, Perna et Fortenay), Captain Biceps, Chabouté, Chi, Claude Serre, Franky Snow (par Buche), Game Over, Grrreeny, Joe Bar Team (par Bar 2 & Fane), Kid Paddle, La bande à Tchô!, La Rubrique Scientifique (par Boulet), Le Guide Junior, Lili, Lou! (par Julien Neel), Mafalda (Quino), Malika Secouss (par Tehem), Mamette, Marie Frisson (par Baptizat & Supiot), Nini Patalo (par Lisa), Ptit Chabal, Raghnarok (par Boulet), Samson et Néon (par Tébo), Smax (par Bertschy), Tchô !, Tib & Tatoum, Tony et Alberto (par Dab's), Tootuff, Tuning Maniac, Valentine, Womoks (par Renaud & Boulet), Zblucops,
 
Focus on :
With more than 6 millions copies sold, Joe Bar Team is an unmissable reference for motorbikes enthusiasts !
Titeuf will be back in April 2019 with a brand-new volume ! And many surprises are to be expected in 2020. In 2017, Titeuf vol.15 was N°2 of the comics market, as was the previous volume in 2015! The TV series have been broadcasted by France Televisions since 2001 (4 seasons) and is also a hit in Spain (RTVE)! The brand is linked to numerous licensees: Hamelin (stationery and backpacks), Playbac (calendar), Nanoblock (figurines), etc. Titeuf renews its audience and is one of the rare brand targeting both boys and girls !
Tib & Tatoum is a family property for kids (7 to 12 years old). A TV series (52 episodes) is currently on the air on TF1. The 5th volume of the comics series is scheduled for november 2019. And Quo Vadis is developing a back to school collection (stationery and bags) for 2020.
Chi is a lovely kitty who sold more than 1,5 million copies! Recruitment from manga Vol.1 is still high and on our manga bestsellers list Chi ranked 1st on Kid audience. Starting April 2019, a brand-new manga series will be released (4 vol). Chi is also released in a 3D animated series: the 2nd season will be broadcasted in 2019 (25 new episodes)! Numerous products are available: stationery and back to school (Quo Vadis), figures and key chains (Attakus), Gift and plushes (Abysse Corp, Plastoy), children's clothes (Orca).
Following the success of vol.7 (ranked 3rd of the comics market for kids and teenagers in 2016), Lou new adventures in vol.8 (2018) were a hit! Lou is an elegant and modern teenager, a big sister for an 8-12 years old audience!
Mafalda is a worldwide phenomenon, the main character of the famous comic created by Argentine author Quino. An international hit on the comics market: Mafalda's adventures have been published in 50 countries, translated into 20 languages and have sold over 50 million copies worldwide.

Register
 
Visitor's section
Exhibitor's section
 
Press

Société
Glénat Licensing
Numéro de stand : C14
Maison d’édition indépendante depuis déjà 50 ans, nous éditons des bestsellers du marché BD (Titeuf, Kid Paddle, Lou, etc.) et sommes leader de l’édition manga. Avec plus de 1,5 millions d’exemplaires vendus, Chi Une Vie de Chat bénéficiera de nouveautés manga dès 2019. N°2 des ventes BD en 2017, Titeuf reviendra avec 1 nouvel album en avril 2019! Nous éditons aussi des collections thématiques (histoire, vin, mythologie, bien être de l’enfant) permettant de monter des opérations.
 
Liste des propriétés représentées par cette société
Bibi Fricotin, Bogzzz , Calagan (par Fane, Perna et Fortenay), Captain Biceps, Chabouté, Chi, une vie de chat, Claude Serre, Franky Snow (par Buche), Game Over, Grrreeny, Joe Bar Team (par Bar 2 & Fane), Kid Paddle, La bande à Tchô!, La Rubrique Scientifique (par Boulet), Le Guide Junior, Lili, Lou! (par Julien Neel), Mafalda (Quino), Malika Secouss (par Tehem), Mamette, Marie Frisson (par Baptizat & Supiot), Nini Patalo (par Lisa), Ptit Chabal, Raghnarok (par Boulet), Samson et Néon (par Tébo), Smax (par Bertschy), Tchô !, Tib & Tatoum, Titeuf (par Zep), Tony et Alberto (par Dab's), Tuning Maniac, Valentine, Womoks (par Renaud & Boulet), Zblucops,
 
Zoom sur :
Tous les fans d'humour et de moto connaissent Joe Bar Team et ses 6 millions d'albums vendus !
Titeuf sera de retour en avril 2019 avec un nouvel album (T16)! Et bénéficiera également de nombreuses actualités en 2020. En 2017, le tome 15 de Titeuf était N°2 du marché BD, à l'instar du tome 14 en 2015. France Télévisions diffuse la série Titeuf depuis 2001 (4 saisons). La marque est liée à de nombreux licenciés : Hamelin (papeterie et bagagerie scolaires), Playbac (calendrier), Nanoblock (figurines), etc. Titeuf renouvelle son audience, séduit les 7-14 ans et reste l’une des rares propriétés mixtes !
Avec déjà 4 tomes de BD parus (tome 5 prévu pour novembre 2019), 4 romans jeunesse et une série TV de 52x13' en cours de diffusion sur TF1, Tib & Tatoum est une propriété familiale pour les enfants de 7 à 12 ans. Une gamme de papeterie et de bagagerie scolaire est prévue pour 2020 chez Quo Vadis.
Chi est un adorable chaton dont les ventes en édition dépassent les 1,5 d’exemplaires. Le tome 1 recrute toujours et Chi était la 5ème série manga de notre catalogue en décembre 2016 (GFK) et le manga N°1 sur l’enfant. Une nouvelle série de manga en 4 tomes, intitulée Chi mon chaton, va paraître dès avril 2019! Chi est aussi déclinée en série animée: En 2019, elle sera de retour avec une saison 2 de la série en 3D (25 nouveaux épisodes)! De nombreux produits dérivés sont déjà en vente : papeterie et bagagerie scolaires (Quo Vadis), figurines (Attakus), gift & peluches (Abysse Corp et Plastoy), textile (Orca accessoires).
Après un tome 7 N°3 du marché BD jeunesse (2016), Lou est revenue en 2018 avec un nouvel opus! Avec une progression de +15% (vs ventes du T7 sur la même durée) ce tome 8 est un beau succès ! Fréquemment dans le top 10 des BD les plus empruntées en bibliothèques.
Mafalda est le personnage principal de la célèbre BD créée par l'auteur argentin Quino. Publiées dans 50 pays et traduites en 20 langues, les aventures de Mafalda se sont vendues à 50 millions d'exemplaires.

S'inscrire
 
Espace visiteur
Espace exposant
 
Presse