Company
Universal Studios Consumer Products (FR)
Booth number : A01
Universal Consumer Products France opened its doors in Paris in June 2017 to actively drive expansion of the company’s franchises and characters through strong product storytelling based on IPs created by Universal Pictures, Illumination Entertainment and DreamWorks Animation. Universal Consumer Products is a division of Universal Brand Development which core businesses also include Games and Digital Platforms and Live Entertainment. Come and meet us on booth n°A01!
 
List of properties represented by this company
Boss Baby, Bride of Frankenstein, The, Chucky, Creature from the Black Lagoon, Despicable Me , Despicable Me 2, Despicable Me 3, Dinotrux, Dracula, Dragons, Dragons Race to the Edge, Dragons tv series, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Fast & Furious Franchise, Frankenstein, How to train your dragon 2, JAWS, Jurassic Park Franchise, Jurassic World, Kung Fu Panda, Madagascar , Noddy, Puss in Boots, Roi Julian ! L’Elu des Lémurs, Scarface, Shrek Evergreen, Sing, Spirit, Spirit Riding Free, The Back to the Future Franchise, The Breakfast Club, The Croods, The Grinch, The Invisible Man, The Minions, The Mummy Franchise, The Penguins of Madagascar, The Phantom of the Opera, The Secret Life of Pets, Trollhunters, Trolls, Trolls the beat goes on, Universal Monsters, Where's Wally?,
 
Focus on :
Jurassic World really is the definitive dinosaur brand. It immerses audiences of all ages in a world full of wonder, thrills and adventure; where dinosaurs and man must learn to coexist. Jurassic World delivering a larger-than-life destination for discovery and intrigue.
DreamWorks Dragons tells the story of Hiccup, a young Viking, uncomfortable in his tribe where fighting dragons is the national sport. However his life is turned upside down when he meets a nightfury dragon called Toothless. Through their incredible adventures and their unbreakable bond, the people of Berk now see the world from a completely different point of view, with humans and dragons now living together in peace. Dragons 3: The Hidden World in cinema 6th February
Following Despicable Me 3’s outstanding success last summer, Illumination’s Minions have become the world’s biggest animated franchise, gathering over a billion dollars at global box office and 20 million viewers only in France. While waiting for the Minions 2 release, many licensing opportunities are yet to be explored, especially on the girls’ side with Fluffy the unicorn.
They’re back! After the huge success of TROLLS in theatres in 2016, find these famous characters with crazy and colorful hair in a 2D animated series on NETFLIX. This highly colorful series will then be broadcast on the Lagardère Group's channels. Aimed at girls from 4 to 8 years old, this franchise still has a lot to offer with the release of a new movie: Trolls 2 in spring 2020.
From E.T to Back to the Future, Universal has established a portfolio of Iconic movies which contribute highly to cinema history, and presents most of our preferred characters! JAWS, first Steven Spielberg big commercial success has scared entire generations. Beyond those pop culture phenomena, Universal has also been pioneer in horror film creations - the first of its kind being the Phantom of the Opéra, which was created in 1925. The legacy of Dracula, Frankenstein or even the Invisible Man have stood the test of time appealing to countless generations. The fascination for those characters continues to thrive, making them trendier than ever!
Almost 20 years after its creation, Fast & Furious remains a major box office success, and has become an must-have franchise. Besides spectacular action scenes from around the world, the franchise universal values which are family and loyalty attract both men and women almost equally. To also increase the 6-11 years-old engagement, we will be developing additional content across gaming and TV. The story will continue, since a spin off will be released in July 2019 and the 9th chapter of our great speed saga, is also announced for April 2020.
Among the newcomers on the small screen, DreamWorks Spirit Riding Free combines all the attributes of success: a sense of adventure and friendship, some strong family bonds, a heroine bursting with freedom and courage… and horses galloping freely in the wide open spaces of the Wild West. Already available on Netflix, and on Gulli since last summer. With Just Play/GP and Playmobil range of toys, the franchise offers limitless opportunities for licensing.
When Jim comes across a magic amulet, he discovers a hidden world full of evil trolls and is charged with a mission to save humanity from these freaky creatures. Adventure, humor and thrills all combine in the DreamWorks TV animated series created by Guillermo del Toro for Netflix. The series have been acquired by Lagardère for boys aged 6-11.
A timeless character known by everyone! The first Noddy adventure was written by Enid Blyton in 1949. Since then many generations of kids have been entertained by the Noddy stories. More than 250 million books have been sold around the world. From now on, Noddy is a detective and its look has been modernized. The Noddy TV Show Oui Oui enquête au pays des jouets currently broadcast on France Television. Noddy is celebrating his 70th Anniversary this year!
In the movie Secret life of Pets, we discovered the secret life of our domestic animals once we leave them alone from home to work or school. Everyone’s fan favourites are back on the big screen in The Secret life of Pets 2 for all new adventures, filled with tenderness, love and fun!
Where’s Waldo? is part of the pop culture since it was created by Martin Handford in 1986. This international icon comes from publishing: 65 millions of books sold across the world (30 countries-38 languages). It is a success both in stationery and games too. This franchise is trendy: several collaborations were initiated with famous fashion brands: UNIQLO, VILEBREQUIN, COLETTE and FAGUO. Its fans are very active on social Medias: + 10 million downloads on Where’s Waldo? App - + 5 million likes on Facebook.

Register
 
Visitor's section
Exhibitor's section
 
Press

Société
Universal Studios Consumer Products (FR)
Numéro de stand : A01
Universal Consumer Products France a ouvert ses portes à Paris en juin 2017 afin de déployer son portefeuille de franchises et personnages au travers d’une offre produits dérivée de propriétés intellectuelles créées par Universal Pictures, Illumination Entertainment et DreamWorks Animation. Universal Consumer Products est une division d’Universal Brand Development dont les cœurs de métier incluent également les parties Games&Digital et Live Entertainment. Venez nous rencontrer sur le stand A01 !
 
Liste des propriétés représentées par cette société
Boss Baby, Bride of Frankenstein, The, Chasseurs de trolls, Chucky, Comme des bêtes, Dinotrux, Dracula, Dragons, Dragons 2 , Dragons : Cavaliers de Beurk (tv), Dragons : Par delà les rives (tv), E.T. l'extraterrestre, Fast & Furious : la Franchise, Frankenstein, Jurassic Park : la franchise, Jurassic World, Kung Fu Panda, L'Étrange Créature du Lac Noir, L'Homme invisible, La Momie : la Franchise, Le Chat potté, Les Dents de la Mer : la Franchise, Les Minions, Les Pingouins de Madagascar, Madagascar, Moi Moche et Méchant, Moi moche et méchant 2, Moi Moche et Méchant 3, Où est Charlie ?, Oui-Oui, enquêtes au Pays des jouets, Retour vers le futur : la Franchise, Roi Julian ! L’Elu des Lémurs, Scarface, Shrek Evergreen, Spirit, Spirit Chevauchée vers la liberté, The Breakfast Club, The Croods, The Grinch, The Phantom of the Opera, Tous en scène, Trolls, Trolls : en avant la musique (tv), Universal Monsters,
 
Zoom sur :
Jurassic World est la marque référente de dinosaures. Elle nous plonge dans une nouvelle ère d'émerveillement et de sensations fortes où les dinosaures et les hommes doivent apprendre à cohabiter ensemble. Jurassic World offre une destination plus grande que nature à la découverte d’un autre monde plein d'aventure, d'intrigue et de danger.
DreamWorks Dragons raconte l'histoire d'Harold, jeune Viking, chez qui combattre les dragons est le sport national. Sa vie est bouleversée par sa rencontre avec Krokmou, une furie nocturne. Ce moment marque le début d’une amitié profonde qui changera à jamais leurs vies et le monde qui les entoure. Retrouvez Dragons 3 : Le Monde Caché, au cinema dès le 6 février !
Suite au succès de Moi Moche et Méchant 3 l’été dernier, les Minions, produits par les studios Illumination, sont devenus la plus grosse franchise animée de tous les temps, réunissant plus d’un milliard de dollars de recettes au box-office mondial et 20 millions de spectateurs rien qu’en France. En attendant la sortie des Minions 2 en 2020, beaucoup d’opportunités licensing sont encore à explorer, notamment du côté de la fille avec la licorne Fluffy.
Ils reviennent ! Après l’immense succès de Trolls au cinéma en 2016, retrouvez ces célèbres personnages aux cheveux fous et colorés dans une série animée 2D diffusée sur NETFLIX. Cette série, haute en couleur, sera ensuite diffusée sur les chaines du groupe Lagardère. Destinée aux petites filles de 4 à 8 ans cette franchise a encore beaucoup à offrir avec notamment la sortie d’un nouveau film : Trolls 2 au printemps 2020.
De E.T à Retour vers le futur, Universal dispose d’un catalogue de films iconiques qui contribue grandement à l’histoire du cinéma et qui présente l’essentiel de nos personnages préférés. Les Dents de la mer, premier grand succès commercial de Steven Spielberg, a pour sa part effrayé des générations entières! Au-delà de ces phénomènes de pop culture, Universal a également été pionnier dans la création de films d’horreur. Le premier film du genre, le Fantôme de l’Opéra a été créé en 1925. L’héritage de Dracula, Frankenstein ou encore l’homme invisible a traversé les générations. La fascination pour ces personnages continue à prospérer, si bien qu’aujourd’hui les monstres sont partout et plus que jamais dans l’air du temps !
Presque 20 ans après sa création, Fast & Furious a toujours autant de succès au box office et est devenue une franchise incontournable. En plus de ces scènes d’actions spectaculaires tournées aux quatre coins du monde, les valeurs universelles que sont la famille et la loyauté permettent de séduire aussi bien les hommes que les femmes. Afin de nourrir l’engagement des 6-11 ans également, nous allons développer du contenu complémentaire sur mobile et en télé. L’histoire ne s’arrêtera pas là, puisqu’un Spin Off sortira en Juillet 2019, et le chapitre 9 de notre saga à grande vitesse est également annoncé pour Avril 2020.
Parmi les dernière nouveautés sur les petits écrans, Spirit : Au Galop en toute liberté, série de DreamWorks TV, a tous les attributs du succès : une dose d’aventure, d’amitié, des liens familiaux forts, une héroïne empreinte de liberté et de courage… et des chevaux galopant dans les grands espaces du Far West américain. Déjà disponible sur Netflix, la série est diffusée depuis l'été dernier sur Gulli. Une gamme de jouets est aussi disponible sur cette franchise qui offre d’innombrables opportunités de produits dérivés.
Quand Jim tombe par hasard sur une amulette magique, il découvre un monde souterrain peuplé de trolls malfaisants et se voit investi d’une mission pour sauver les hommes de ces êtres redoutables… Aventure, humour et frissons se mélangent dans cette série animée de DreamWorks TV créée par Guillermo del Toro pour Netflix et acquise par les chaînes Lagardère pour les garçons de 6-11 ans.
Une licence intemporelle et connue de tous ! C’est en 1949 que parait la première aventure de Oui Oui écrite par Enid Blyton. Les histoires de Oui Oui ont depuis bercé l’enfance de plusieurs générations. Plus de 250 millions de livres ont été vendus à travers le monde. Oui-oui est aussi détective et son look a été modernisé avec la série Oui-Oui enquête au pays des jouets diffusée sur France Télévision. Oui-Oui fête en 2019 ses 70 ans !
Dans Comme des Bêtes, on découvrait la vie secrète que mènent nos animaux domestiques une fois que nous les laissons seuls à la maison pour partir au travail ou à l’école. Vos personnages préférés sont de retour sur le grand écran dans Comme des Bêtes 2 pour de nouvelles aventures pleines de tendresse, d’amour et de fun !
Créé en 1986 par Martin Handford, Où est Charlie ? fait partie intégrante de la pop culture. Cette icône internationale est issue de l’édition : 65 millions de livres ont été vendus dans le monde (30 pays – 38 langues). Après ses succès en papeterie et dans l’univers du jeu de société, Où est Charlie ? s’est naturellement imposé dans la mode au travers de nombreuses collaborations : UNIQLO, VILEBREQUIN, COLETTE, FAGUO. Résolument ancré dans l’air du temps, l’engagement de ses fans est très important sur les réseaux sociaux : +10 millions de téléchargements payants sur l’App Où est Charlie ? +5 millions de « likes » sur Facebook.

S'inscrire
 
Espace visiteur
Espace exposant
 
Presse