Company
Mediatoon Licensing
Booth number : C03
Mediatoon develops the licenses of Media-Participations group, the 3rd largest publishing group in France, European leader in comics and a major player in the production of cartoons.
Gaston Lagaffe, Lucky Luke, Marsupilami, Spirou or Yakari are spread out in merchandising, communication, amusement parks and shows around the world.
Mediatoon also represents successful Japanese IPs such as Naruto or Fairy Tail for Europe.
 
List of properties represented by this company
Ashita no Joe, Assassination Classroom, Billy & Buddy, Black Butler, Blacksad, Blake & Mortimer, Boruto, Cédric, Code Lyoko, Contraptus, Cubitus, Ernest & Rebecca, Fairy Tail, Garfield, Garfield Baby, Gaston Lagaffe, Hunter X Hunter, Kid Lucky, L'Elève Ducobu, Little Furry, Little Spirou, Lucky Luke, Marsu kids, Marsupilami, Martin Morning, Megalobox, Naruto, Spirou , The Bellybuttons, The Daltons, The Fox Badger Family, The Magic Roundabout, The Seven Deadly Sins, Thorgal, TROTRO, Valérian & Laureline, XIII, Yakari, Zombillénium,
 
Focus on :
Boule & Bill celebrate their 60th birthday! Created in 1959 by Jean Roba, Boule & Bill are celebrating their 60th anniversary this year and will be honoured through numerous events: - At the Angoulême Comic Book Festival - A promotional operation at Courtepaille: from April 1 to June 30, Boule & Bill will be promoted in the company's restaurants through an operation on the children's menu. - The year will be punctuated by several editorial releases: on April 12, an anniversary album will feature the best gags of the series, a beautiful book on Roba's Art will be released in October and the new album "Bill à facettes" (#40) will be released in November to end the year in style. The animated series (104 x 13') is broadcast every day on France 3 (4 episodes between 7:25 and 7:45).
The animated series comprises over 210 episodes and is broadcast in 130 countries. In France, the series is broadcast on France 3, France 4 and Boomerang. A new series, “Garfield originals” is currently in development. Coming up in 2017: a partnership with Paris airports, a promotional campaign in the restaurant industry, new book releases. In 2018, Garfield will be celebrating his 40th birthday and will open his first indoor theme park. An animated movie is planned for 2020!
Increasingly successful in both France and internationally. A new 2D-look 3D animated TV series has been broadcast on France 4 since October 2016! The new season will be released in 2017. A feature-length animated movie is in development. New partners: Bayard, Ravensburger, Cijep…
Amazing success for Fairy Tail, 2nd series of the manga market in France. The TV series is broadcast on D17 and Game One. The new manga license not to be missed!
A comic book bestseller! A star of both the small and the big screen! A hero loved by all the family!
With over 95% brand notoriety, Marsupilami is one of France’s favorite heroes. New style guide, new products, new book release and uninterrupted broadcast of the animated TV series on France 3: Marsupilami has got a busy schedule!
In 2017, Gaston Lagaffe is celebrating his 60th! On the program: an exhibition, a busy publishing calendar, new licensed products, and a movie hitting the cinemas in the 1st semester 2018… A comic book icon in a series with modern, universal values that provides a solid basis for a premium license range.
Having sold 175 million mangas worldwide, Naruto is a leading manga brand. Book 72, the latest episode in the saga, came out in November 2016. The brand will be promoted throughout 2016 with numerous major campaigns: a video game, partworks, the Auchan campaign, the Fnac partnership and an exhibition…

Register
 
Visitor's section
Exhibitor's section
 
Press

Société
Mediatoon Licensing
Numéro de stand : C03
Mediatoon développe les licences du groupe Media-Participations, 3ème groupe d’édition en France, leader européen de la BD et acteur majeur de la production de dessins animés.
Gaston Lagaffe, Lucky Luke, Marsupilami, Spirou ou Yakari sont ainsi déployés en merchandising,communication,parcs d’attractions et spectacles dans le monde entier.
Mediatoon représente également des IPs japonaises à succès comme Naruto ou Fairy Tail pour l’Europe.
 
Liste des propriétés représentées par cette société
Assassination Classroom, Black Butler, Blacksad, Blake & Mortimer, Boruto, Boule & Bill, Cédric, Code Lyoko, Cubitus, Ernest & Rebecca, Fairy Tail, Garfield, Garfield Baby, Gaston Lagaffe, Hunter X Hunter, Kid Lucky, L'Ane Trotro, L'Elève Ducobu, la famille blaireau renard, Le Manège Enchanté, Le Petit Spirou, Léonard, Les Dalton, Les Nombrils, Lucky Luke, Marsu kids, Marsupilami, Martin Matin, Naruto, Petit poilu, Spirou et Fantasio, The Seven Deadly Sins, Thorgal, Valérian & Laureline, XIII, Yakari,
 
Zoom sur :
Boule & Bill fêtent leurs 60 ans ! Créés en 1959 par Jean Roba, Boule & Bill fêtent cette année leurs 60 ans et seront à l’honneur via de nombreux événements : - Au Festival de la BD d’Angoulême - Une opération promotionnelle chez Courtepaille : du 1er avril au 30 juin, Boule & Bill seront mis en avant dans les restaurants de l’enseigne au travers d’une opération sur le menu enfant. - L’année sera ponctuée de plusieurs sorties éditoriales : le 12 avril un album anniversaire réunira les meilleurs gags de la série, un beau-livre sur l’Art de Roba paraîtra en octobre et le nouvel album « Bill à facettes » (#40) sortira en novembre pour terminer l’année en beauté. Pour rappel, la série animée (104 x 13’) est diffusée tous les jours sur France 3 (4 épisodes entre 7h25 et 7H45).
Avec plus de 210 épisodes, la série animée est diffusée à travers 130 pays. En France, la série est diffusée sur France 3, France 4 et Boomerang. Une nouvelle série «Garfield originals» est en développement. Au programme de 2017 : un partenariat avec les aéroports de Paris, des opérations promotionnelles dans la restauration, de nouveaux albums,… En 2018, Garfield fêtera ses 40 ans et ouvrira son premier parc indoor. Un film d'animation est prévu en 2020 !
Succès croissant en France et à l’international. Une nouvelle série d’animation 3D effet 2D est diffusée sur France 4 depuis octobre 2016 ! Lancement d’une nouvelle saison en 2017. Un long métrage d’animation est en développement. Nouveaux partenaires : Bayard, Ravensburger, Cijep…
Succès fulgurant pour Fairy Tail, 2ème série du marché manga. La série TV est diffusée sur D17 et Game One. La nouvelle licence manga à ne pas rater !
Un best-seller de la bande dessinée ! Une star du petit et grand écran. Un héros qui plaît à toute la famille !
Avec plus de 95 % de notoriété, le Marsupilami est un des héros préférés des français. Nouveau style guide, nouveaux produits, nouvel album et une diffusion ininterrompue de la série sur France 3 : le programme est dense pour le Marsupilami !
En 2017, Gaston Lagaffe fête ses 60 ans ! Au programme : une exposition, un planning éditorial d’envergure, de nouveaux produits sous licence, et un film au cinéma au 1er trimestre 2018… Une icône de la BD, des valeurs modernes et universelles pour une déclinaison en licence premium.
Avec 175 millions de mangas vendus dans le monde, Naruto est la licence manga de référence. Le tome 72, dernier volume de la saga, est paru en novembre 2016. La licence sera mise à l’honneur tout au long de l’année 2016 au travers de nombreuses opérations d’envergure: jeux vidéo, partworks, opération Auchan, partenariat Fnac, exposition ...

S'inscrire
 
Espace visiteur
Espace exposant
 
Presse